The One With a FITNESS Update.

I’m still going to the gym a few days a week. I still hate it with an undying passion. I still want the building to burn to the ground every time I get on the treadmill. I’m not sure that I will ever achieve anything other than a sense of foreboding every time I pull into the parking lot.

But persevere I will. Because I have almost regained enough flexibility to successfully shave my legs again. I attempted the other day for the first time in probably two years. It wasn’t entirely successful. I sat on the floor of the tub and kept sliding back towards the drain. I’m not coordinated enough yet to do the the one foot propped up maneuver that is necessary for a complete shave.

I have hairy stripes on my legs and it’s good enough for now. I almost couldn’t stand up getting out of the tub because my ass kept sliding and I struggled to get a good enough grip on the edge to hoist myself up. The curtain rod was almost a casualty. I survived, and so did my curtain.

Thursday I’m playing racquetball with my 6’3″ friend. I don’t run and there is a 2’1″ height disparity. This can’t be anything but a hilarious event to witness.

Leave a Reply

